header

ShipSaver©

User's Ratings

Price
Service
Claims Handling

ShipSaver Insurance© is provided by inkFrog and managed by Shipsurance©. It is currently integrated within the eBay© Applications section of the eBay.com website and the Etsy.com© website. There is also a standalone Shipsaver.com website.

Shipping Insurance
Coverage is available for U.S. based shipments sent via FedEx©, UPS©, or the USPS©. The coverage limit is $2500.00 per shipment. Since the coverage is managed by Shipsurance©, the underwriter is Lloyds of London©.

The software is directly integrated within eBay©, allowing eBay© sellers to insure their shipments from the familiar eBay.com interface. Insurance coverage is billed through PayPal©.

Pricing
USPS© Shipping Insurance Domestic – $0.79 per $100 of coverage
USPS© Shipping Insurance International – $1.00 per $100 of coverage
UPS© Shipping Insurance – $0.60 per $100 after the first $100 (first $100 included by UPS).
FedEx© Shipping Insurance – $0.60 per $100 after the first $100 (first $100 included by FedEx).

Benefits

  • Integrated with eBay©
  • Integrated with Etsy©
  • Large cost savings
  • Offers actual insurance coverage.
  • Most claims processed within one week.
  • Paperless claims process.

Disadvantages

  • Certain items are not allowed to be covered (exclusions).
  • Certain destination countries are not available for coverage (exclusions).
  • Separate bill for insurance vs. the carriers.

www.shipsaver.com


ShipSaver©4.688888888888930
Private Shipping InsurersShipSaver©ShipSaver Insurance© is provided by inkFrog and managed by Shipsurance©. It is currently integrated within the eBay© Applications section of th…

User's Ratings
Price
Service
Claims Handling
28 positive — 2 negative


58 Reviews for “ShipSaver©”

  1. Mike says:
    September 18th, 2019 at 6:07 am

    Ship saver claims you will save money over the default shipping in eBay. So far that has not been the case. I shipped 6 items yesterday and Shipsaver was .50 to $6.00 more than eBay. I’ll compare the rates with the next batch I ship but it looks like I may be closing my account with Shipsaver.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  2. Vorpalaprov says:
    August 19th, 2018 at 8:55 pm

    Wow… Easy, Fast, Honorable way of handling claims, Well worth the pricing and peace of mind!!

    THANK YOU SHIPSAVER!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  3. dawn a robinson says:
    June 24th, 2018 at 2:22 pm

    I’m very pleased with their service. Claims are easy to submit and promptly reviewed. The new app takes a little while to get used to, just like anything else, it’s just a bit different than I was used to, but not bad. Overall they are very responsive and I will definitely continue to use them and recommend them to everyone. Thank you for a great service at a good price (a rarity these days)!
    D.Robinson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  4. mike says:
    January 2nd, 2018 at 8:06 pm

    Shipsaver used to be the best, NOT ANY MORE. I have used them for years without a problem, as I said they were the best. But now since they forced this new APP (version) on everybody, it is now totally useless. They have made something that was easy, into a total unusable disaster (I am being kind). The transfer to the new app is loaded with bugs, many previous shipments are no longer marked as shipped, some aren’t recognized as being insured, etc. Now they expect you to go through their app to mark new shipments as shipped as well as in Ebay (they used to be marked as shipped synced through ebay, . Then I couldn’t mark as shipped without a tracking number (which I almost never use without almost any problems in 100’s of shipments). The new app is just horrendous and unusable. I can’t find a number to call them, and I am not spending days going back and forth with online (non)support. I guess I will have to look for an alternative. STAY AWAY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

  5. EK says:
    November 26th, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    What used to be the easiest way to insure packages on eBay and shipments not related to eBay has turned into a complete disaster. Why this company couldn’t leave well enough alone, especially entering the holiday shipping season is beyond comprehension. I have emailed back and forth and still am unable to navigate something that was so simple. I will now have to find another way to ship my packages

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 positive

  6. susan says:
    November 17th, 2017 at 12:42 pm

    highly recommended
    wish everyone was as reliable, helpful, and trustworthy as
    shipsaver
    a must for all on line sellers
    thank you so so much for providing such an outstanding service

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 negative

  7. merc699 says:
    May 12th, 2017 at 12:47 pm

    Hi, I had a claim that I found that with the customer very hard to believe. But because of his threat he made I sent him a new tool. I found that the claims dept. ( Emma) helped me and made a bad day come out a much better day. I found Emma to be an outstanding part of Ship Saver and I give her a 5 star rating. And A Big Thank you, Bob merc699

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

  8. Martin says:
    April 21st, 2017 at 10:56 am

    Thank you for a wonderful experience.
    Truly, the best claim experience ever–exceeded all expectations!
    We submitted a claim for a Pre Columbian Figure that was broken in transit.
    It was shipped via Fedex Smart Post–Fedex denied the claim ($100 ins. included) as item was delivered. Fedex smartpost will only cover if item is undeliverable because of damage–once delivered claim is denied!
    Luckily, we chose ShipSaver to insure the value and Shipsaver more than made up for this and settled within 24 hours!
    I will never use any other parcel ins. service.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

  9. Dawn Robinson says:
    February 21st, 2017 at 4:00 pm

    I have been using Ship Saver Insurance for several years and have been very happy with the service. On the few occasions that I had to file a claim, it was quite simple and the response time by the company was very quick and friendly. Payment on the claim came through surprisingly fast. The cost of coverage is considerably less than USPS and the claims process is much quicker. Thanks for providing a great service!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  10. Lone Star Dolls says:
    December 22nd, 2016 at 6:22 am

    I have been a customer of ShipSaver for several years. At first, it was difficult to file a claim and get it to the buyer to sign, but they have enhanced that feature and made it super easy. I have filed several claims over the years, and each one was promptly handled by ShipSaver. I sell a lot on eBay and with the automatic insure feature I don’t have to worry about items not being insured, even my international shipments using first class.
    I know that ShipSaver ‘has my back’ on items not received claim on eBay. Most of the time, once the claim has filed, the item is promptly received by the customer.
    Claim payments are promptly submitted; customer service has been outstanding; and on top of all of this the insurance cost is the lowest I can find.
    I wholeheartedly recommend ShipSaver

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  11. Nelson K says:
    October 21st, 2016 at 4:50 pm

    Filing and processing a claim is a somewhat arduous process, although I can see the reasons for it. For a damage claim, photos are required. What do I do if the buyer does not have the means of photographing the item?

    Another actual occurrence: The buyer claimed the damage was my fault and refused to complete the claim affidavit?

    Also, a final request by Shipsaver was for total destruction of the item and photographic proof of this. They would not allow salvage of the item or parts except for a sixty percent deduction in the award.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 2 positive

  12. Robert Massano says:
    September 16th, 2016 at 5:47 pm

    Have been using the service for approximately two years and found them to be excellent in price, response and customer service.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 2 negative

  13. E. R.Teodoro says:
    January 22nd, 2016 at 11:53 pm

    Reliable service. Process claims promptly. Staff are very helpful and efficient. Very happy with their service!! Thank you for your reliable and hassle free claims processing. I wish your company and your staff all the best! Keep up the good work!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

  14. John Crum says:
    November 10th, 2015 at 4:17 pm

    I am totally pleased of the way they handled my recent claim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

  15. Deb Escobar says:
    July 18th, 2015 at 5:15 am

    I can’t believe how easily Shipsaver handled my first claim! For an insurance that is so affordable, it was amazing how quickly and painlessly the claim went through. Once my buyer filled in the affidavit verifying the item was broken in the mail, it took less than a week to receive full payment for the claim. I will recommend shipsaver to everyone I know who sells on ebay! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

  16. jakeman62001 says:
    May 22nd, 2015 at 9:45 am

    VERY happy with Shipsaver! I use it for ALL my International packages and some more expensive US packages. It is very cost effective and easy to do. International buyers can be a pain sometimes when they don’t receive a package and they don’t speak English or understand anything you are trying to tell them. Also, Ebay & PayPal will pay the buyer back without blinking an eye, ugh!!
    Shipsaver is very helpful and always saves the day!!
    THanks Shipsaver!!
    Julie Nelson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive, 1 negative

  17. Elizabeth says:
    January 23rd, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    Shipsavers is an excellent company! Fast claims processing and super easy filing process. Thank you SO much 🙂

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

  18. Doug Midgley says:
    December 5th, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    We started using ShipSaver more than a year ago and are extremely pleased with the quality of the services they provide. The cost of insuring our packages through them is certainly affordable and it is very rare now for us to send out a shipment that is not covered by them. They provide excellent courteous, professional and expeditious service all of which makes it possible for us to keep our buyers very happy when, in those rare circumstances, filing a claim becomes necessary. ShipSaver Insurance is a “godsend” and we cannot conceive of trying to operate our eBay store without them. They certainly get a five star rating from us on price, service, and claims handling!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive

Review this Company

Your Review:

Click stars below to rate.
Price
Service
Claims Handling